Music for the Week

It’s summer, enough politicking. The weather’s picked up and it’s my birthday tomorrow so it’s now time to relax, take a step back and listen to some nice little tracks from a few of my favourite artists and a few more.

Pirate Song (sounding a lot like My Sweet Lord) on Rutland Weekend Television by George Harrison:

I’ll See You in My Dreams by Joe Brown:

River Song by Dennis Wilson (of Beach Boys’ fame):

Carmensita by the eccentric Mr Devendra Banhart:

Enjoy!

12 Responses to Music for the Week

  1. Timbo says:

    Hmmm??? The Dennis Wilson track is a nice surprise!

  2. Mike D says:

    timbo, dennis wilson is a god – fine music.
    as to the other stuff, if memory serves, the joe brown tune is from the ‘concert for george’.

  3. Mike D says:

    timbo,
    check out natalie portman in the devendra banhart video!

  4. Raf Uzar says:

    Mike, correct on both accounts!
    Tim, glad you like the Dennis Wilson track – apparently the album, Ocean Pacific Blue, is cracking.

  5. Czibo says:

    Hmm… I remember someone saying something like “I don’t like embedding videos in blogs and I never do it myself”… I guess people DO change after all ūüėČ Oh, and a late Happy Bday to you!

  6. Raf Uzar says:

    Heh heh. True, very true. Thanks for the birthday greetings! Hope you liked the videos… ūüôā

  7. PaweŇā OchmaŇĄski says:

    Let us hope it’s a change for the better;> The Carmensita song made me fall of my cmfy chair, the video is a treat for those summer days, it made my day. All the best to the chinchilla man (better late than never hehe):)

  8. Raf Uzar says:

    What do you mean a change for the better! Cheeky monkey! ūüėČ
    Glad you liked ‘Carmensita’ – a real gem… ūüôā

  9. PR says:

    Raf, where are you?

  10. Mal says:

    Pretty interesting videos. I like especially 1st and the last one. George is my favourite of The Beatles, but I haven’t heard before about Mr Devendra Banhart. He certainly must be White, not Indian, and it’s strange that he sings in Spanish (if I good listened to it).
    Oh, and by the way – the host in a gold suit seems familiar to me. I have seen him somewhere before. Monthy Payton or sth like it.

  11. Raf Uzar says:

    Georgey is a hero. ūüôā
    As for the man in white. He is, of course, Eric Idle (of Monty Python fame and good friend of George).

Leave a Reply

