Merry Cheesy Christmas

Christmas is upon us and it’s time to take some time out. I’m going to let you all into a secret. I’m an avid fan of bad music. Here’s an offering of some of my recent favourites.

A bluegrass cover of Pink Floyd’s Money:

Another bluegrass number, this time Iron Horse has a go at Metallica’s Nothing Else Matters:

It doesn’t stop there! the fun just keeps going on! This time with a bluegrass (oh yes, I love it) version of Van Halen’s Jump:

If you think that was cheesy then have a look at this baby. Queen’s Fat Bottomed Girls like you’ve never ever heard it before:

If that hasn’t got you on the floor with laughter then try Europe’s The Final Countdown performed on a Kazookeylele:

And to sum everything up, here’s one of the worst covers I’ve ever heard of REM’s Losing My Religion:

Don’t you just love cheesy music?! Enjoy!

8 Responses to Merry Cheesy Christmas

  1. Jenny says:

    Thank you, thank you, this is a truly wonderful Christmas gift. But you haven’t even scratched the surface of bad music. Go to YouTube and put “Japanese rock” as your search item.

  2. Raf Uzar says:

    Jenny, Japanese rock and especially J-pop are truly fantastic. I used to live in Japan and have a fine collection of the worst J-pop you could ever get your hands on. Merry Cheesemas! ūüôā

  3. Billy Ray says:

    I nearly wet myself when I saw this – love the Queen!

  4. pawel_b says:

    Raf, bluegrass rocks, indeed! I just loved Money and Nothing Else Matters, let alone Final Countdown at this strange but lovely-sounding thing ūüôā The guy has his own channel at youtube and what’s great about him he ignores all the critic and is proud of what he does, admitting to be a Scotsman making fool of himself. This is genuine! Thanks.

  5. Raf Uzar says:

    Glad you liked it. ūüôā

  6. mal says:

    it was a gorgeous experience to listen to these interesting covers ūüôā
    the bluegrass ones are not so bad, especially ‘Fat Bottomed Girl’, it’s really funny ;P
    but “Money” woho… terryfing…. such as a boy with his ‘instrument’ & ‘Final Countdown’ and probably the worst ‘hairstyle’ that I’ve ever saw in my life….
    I haven’t heard before about Van Halen so I don’t have any reference
    and what’s more? I suppose that cover of probably my favourite song of REM was made by Era, Gregorian or sth like they? I sometimes like listening music like that but their version is horrid

  7. mal says:

    oh! I forget to recommend you one piece of very interesting Polish music!
    http://pl.youtube.com/watch?v=DhynU01trGI
    I hope that you’ll like it ūüėČ
    lyrics are just marvellous ;p

Leave a Reply

